FIGHTING AGAINST THE MICE INVASION’S PROJECT

After a very hard works realized by the English Club of the University of Tamatave for our wonderful campus, an exciting reaction was completed by Vintsy Fandrana Club of the University. This club also is aiming to teach about the environment by letting people especially the University of Tamatave’s students to be aware of the impacts of the massive deforestation on the East coast of Madagascar. Don’t forget also that this Club takes a part on taking care of the invalid persons and helping/supporting the orphans’ children in Tamatave. That’s very good news because from now on, BUEC won’t be any more alone to make our University’s campus greener. They have also completed a wonderful job for our lovely campus recently. More than 150 seedlings were again replanted by them inside of the campus. I do hope that there will be more N.G.Os and/or associations will do the same thing for our University. Now, I’m starting to be proud of my University. This place is really cojy because of its greenness and I guess it will be greener again later, and of course it must be. You know that the green color stands for hopes? Yes it is, and that brings the University of Tamatave a great hopes and successful. That is because of the VINTSY FANDRANA and also BUEC’’s dynamism as Clubs.

It’s true that the Campus is already green but it still needs a lot of works. When I met Antonyo who is the one of those very active members in Club Vintsy, then he explained me all of what they did and they will do for this coming University’s school year. I was really interested of their project. I think that they also deserve to be heard because they have great things to do this year for the University students. They are going to help a student to fight against the nuisances animals in the campus mainly a mice/rats which are bothering students at night and even can get students into different problems. That reminds me when I was still lodged in the campus. It was an examination period, and I had just received some money from my parents and my grant at the same time, then the day after, all the money were tore up by the mice during the night. Imagine what I felt in that time, I passed my exam with a very deep sadness; I had almost even nothing to eat in few days. What I mean is: this Club Vintsy should be supported, encouraged, and even helped to fulfill their great project. Because personally, I never had seen such size of mice which are living inside of the campus of the University of Tamatave before I came there. Get much more idea on how big they are on these pictures. Amazing, don’t you see?

I guess that many of you are really interested on what Club Vintsy of the University of Tamatave doing and planning to do. May be some of you have already heard about Club Vintsy since they are already spread across Madagascar but I’m telling you that the Vintsy Fandrana Club of the University of Tamatave is always trying to make different. This club has been in existence only for 3 years now, and they are always assisted by our University’s President HORACE Gatien who is a permanent member of WWF in Tamatave. They have a great want to do something and as Antonyo said: “We have to go farther because this planet needs help. But the problem is we have only a want to change, but we don’t have enough access to complete what we want. So we still need your hands.” To know more about them and get in direct touch to them, or maybe you want to help them, please text them on this e-mail: randrianarison_antonyo@yahoo.fr

To end this I will let you enjoy these pictures of our lovely campus bellow.

 

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

